the home of the Township of Ocean Historical Museum. The house is an architectural gem and a 250+ year repository of local history. It was saved from destruction in 2005 and moved 1100 feet east to its present location in Joe Palaia Park.
The Eden Woolley House is the only remaining "Woolley House" in the Township. The house was originally located at the corner of Deal Road and Route 35. The property remained in the Woolley family until 1926. In the 1700's, a one and a half story structure (the east end of the current house) was built by Thomas Woolley. In 1835 the property passed to Eden Woolley. He enlarged the house to its current size in the Greek Revival style to accommodate his family and to enhance his standing in the community.